Sick of Straight?

1

February 12, 2013 by Coastal CoEd

Everywhere you look you see straight hair. Everywhere. When you find someone with naturally curly hair–and they actually wear it curly–you’ve found something special. Well, that’s me, I have naturally curly hair and very rarely straighten it.

Now, I’m not talking about those girls who use so much gel that their hair is crunchy. That’s not cute, and definitely not natural.

So after many years of having to style my curly hair, I think that I have finally mastered it. I think I’ve finally figured out a way to get my hair frizz-free and looking nice. Plus, the products that I use aren’t very expensive; I get them all from CVS.

My system isn’t perfect; I have bad hair days like everybody else. But If you follow these steps, I think you’ll have less of them. (And you won’t look like everyone else with straightened hair anymore, either.)

Try this:

Wash your hair with shampoo and conditioner. Brush your hair while you have conditioner in it.

Wrap your hair in a towel and let it dry for a couple of minutes.

Squeeze about a quarter-size amount of Moraccan Curling Perfection Defining Cream in your hand.

Then spray Renewing Moraccan Argan Oil on your hand with the cream. Rub your hands together.

Flip your hair over and scrunch your hair.

Pump some (not a lot, just however much you think you need) Herbal Essences Curl Boosting Mousse in your hand, and scrunch that into your hair.

Then spray a little Aussie Heat Protecting Shine Spray onto your hair.

Use your hair dryer with a diffuser attachment and don’t touch your hair. Use the “fingers” on the attachment to diffuse the heat to dry it. Don’t dry it too much; leave it a little damp so it can air dry.

With these tips, you will be able to have non-frizzy, beautiful, natural-looking curly hair–and stand out from the straightened crow

One thought on “Sick of Straight?

  1. Classmate says:

    This blog post is a perfect example of reasoning for the curly- straight feud. No where in his blog was it mentioned that, it’s okay to like your hair straight. Girls with straight hair can be, “special,” too.

What do you think?