The Hook Up on Hook-ups

Leave a comment

April 1, 2014 by Coastal CoEd

It’s a question girls always keep asking, “Why are we judged for sleeping with multiple guys, when guys aren’t judged but praised for hooking up with multiple girls!?”

 

When girls are called sluts or labeled a whore by guys and girls they usually refer to them as that because they have had multiple sex partners. I usually hang around a group of guys more than I do girls and when they talk about a slutty girl they usually say how much of a whore she is for having different guys her sexual partners. I found it ironic because when they begin to talk about their sex life and say how many girls they have slept with the other guys in the room usually high five them and say things like “nice dude”. Now I know I’m not the only girl who has thought of this because it is something my girlfriends and I talk about occasionally. I myself have only been with three guys while I know my girlfriend has slept with more than twenty. When asking her what she thinks about being called a slut or whore she just explains to me that she is just doing what all the guys are doing and she doesn’t understand why she can’t be independent and sleep with whoever and how many she wants? My thoughts on this topic was that I personally believe that the guys are intimidated by these independent girls who can manipulate the sexual encounters. These guys who call these girls sluts and whores have no right to label them that. A person’s sex life is their business alone and whether or not they want to have one sex partner or multiple is that person’s business and life decisions. Women should not be judged so harshly for how many partners they have, it’s a new day and age guys we have a say just as much as y’all do! So next time guys think before you starting pointing fingers at girls and calling them degrading names and reflect on yourself.

What do you think?